Annex to the note verbale dated 15 January 2024 from the Permanent Mission of the Republic of Slovenia to the United Nations addressed to the Chair of the Committee

Report of Slovenia on the implementation of Security Council resolution 2206 (2015)

Slovenia and the other States members of the European Union have jointly implemented the restrictive measures against South Sudan imposed by the Security Council in its resolutions 2206 (2015), 2290 (2016), 2428 (2018), 2521 (2020) and 2577 (2021) by way of the following measures:

• Council Decision (CFSP) 2015/740 of 7 May 2015 concerning restrictive measures in view of the situation in South Sudan and repealing Decision 2014/449/CFSP, as amended most recently by Council Decision (CFSP) 2023/726 of 31 March 2023.¹ States members of the European Union must

provision ensures that asset freezes set out in Security Council resolutions are implemented in relation to the newly sanctioned persons without delay.⁴

Certain general national legal acts also apply in relation to these restrictive measures, such as the Criminal Code, the Liability of Legal Persons for Criminal Offences Act, the Foreigners Act, the Defence Act, the Firearms Act, and the Act Regulating the Control of Exports of Dual-Use Items.

These national rules apply when